Book for Song Portfolio

My book for my book report is Revolution in the Air: The Songs of Bob Dylan 1957-1973. I wanted to share it with everyone because it marches its reader through every song ever written by Bob Dylan from 1957 to 1973, even some that don’t exist in the studio or on paper. Not only do the entires for the song explain the song’s meaning and/or history, but they also feature author commentary/analysis by one of the “best” Dylanologists ever and feature interesting song information, like published lyrics, known studio recordings and first known performance.

 

Pretty soon it’ll be back at the Fine Arts library to check out 😉

 

bob

 

 

Heylin, Clinton.  Revolution in the Air: The Songs of Bob Dylan 1957-1973.  (2009).

About Courtney B.

A storyteller and entrepreneur, I believe content marketing and social media are the ultimate #relationshipgoals. I value high quality content and the power of social in creating strong online personas for our clients at Best Practice Media. As Content Strategist, I spend my days creating and curating, my nights engaging and analyzing- and wouldn’t have it any other way. I received my B.A. in English from The University of Texas, and now work with clients across several markets to develop and execute smart digital strategy. When I’m not on the job, I love reading, puzzling, and trying new food spots. My guiltiest pleasure is reality TV, my favorite book remains "The Jolly Postman," and I’ve never met a french fry I didn’t like. Skills: Digital Marketing, Social Media, Blogging, B2B Marketing, B2C Marketing, Graphic Design, Brand Awareness, Event Planning, Event Management, Promotions, Content Marketing, Press Releases, SEO, SEM, Branding View all posts by Courtney B.

Leave a Reply

