Kesha’s Bob Dylan cover, “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right”

I attempted to find some of the articles mentioned in class today with no such luck. Maybe it’s my poor Google researching skills or maybe it’s because not even the Internet cares to chronicle Seventeen magazine from the 1960s… But in any case, I thought I’d share this cover instead.

I’m by no means a Kesha (er, excuse me… Ke$ha*) fan, but I do find this cover full of “awesome goodness.” It’s one of those mind-blowing times, for me anyways.

I read that she recorded this as her first cut, straight through by herself at home with Garage Band on her computer… and it made the tribute album! The cut’s gotten a lot of criticism (one Gawker writer wonders if it’s “pretentious or stunningly honest”… Kesha claims it was an “emotional purging”).

See what you think of it. Enjoy!

About Courtney B.

A storyteller and entrepreneur, I believe content marketing and social media are the ultimate #relationshipgoals. I value high quality content and the power of social in creating strong online personas for our clients at Best Practice Media. As Content Strategist, I spend my days creating and curating, my nights engaging and analyzing- and wouldn’t have it any other way. I received my B.A. in English from The University of Texas, and now work with clients across several markets to develop and execute smart digital strategy. When I’m not on the job, I love reading, puzzling, and trying new food spots. My guiltiest pleasure is reality TV, my favorite book remains "The Jolly Postman," and I’ve never met a french fry I didn’t like. Skills: Digital Marketing, Social Media, Blogging, B2B Marketing, B2C Marketing, Graphic Design, Brand Awareness, Event Planning, Event Management, Promotions, Content Marketing, Press Releases, SEO, SEM, Branding View all posts by Courtney B.

Leave a Reply

